Albasamstrikk + The Outfit Along 2016


Jeg begynner å bli vant til at tiden stort sett går fortere enn jeg forventer. Nesten hver gang jeg sjekker dagens dato blir jeg overrasket! Så derfor øver jeg meg på å planlegge mindre, og heller være fornøyd med det jeg rekker.

I mai var jeg med på Malsen og Mor sin samstrikk av boleroen Alba. Men midt i måneden ble jeg bitt av akutt trang til å strikke 17.mai-cardigan til S. Så dermed var halve juni også gått før boleroen var ferdig.

So happy to see the Untangling Knots’ Outfit Along (#OAL2016) lasts through all of both June and July! I had been planning to join from mid May, but had to finish another along first. And that took until June 14th.


Pattern: Alba bolero, Malsen og Mor
Yarn: New Zealand Lammeull + Dalegarn Erle
Needles: 3,5 mm + 4mm
Finished weight: 185 g

I løpet av mai hadde jeg også store planer om å bli med på Untangling Knots sin Outfit Along, der man lager to plagg til å passe sammen, for eksempel et skjørt og en matchende topp.
Og takk og lov, var ikke fristen nå allerede 30. juni som jeg fryktet, for jeg har enda ikke kommet lengre enn til planleggingsfasen. Det eneste som er helt sikkert, er at skjørtet skal lages i det nye mummistoffet mitt!

Anyway, I still haven’t been able to decide on what to make for the OAL. The only sure thing, is that the Moomin fabric is going to be a skirt.

I bought the largest piece I could find of this fabric, from Tillukka on Etsy. But it still isn’t very large. So my original plan to make the Hollyburn or Zinnia skirts both fell through.
As they both have curved skirt pieces, they need more yardage.

My new plan is to just use the straight cut pieces, and pleat it myself. And I will be using a black plain fabric for a contrast band on the bottom, as well as on the waist band. I think that will work out well, as that may make the skirt look a bit more grown up and elegant. Hopefully 😉

And the knitted top to go along with it? I am still uncertain of both the pattern, the yarn and the color. So it’s good that I have a bit more time to think.

En kommentar om “Albasamstrikk + The Outfit Along 2016

Legg igjen en kommentar

